The children who run free

I can’t believe 16 days of this trip have flown by already! I’m excited to head over to Asia and relax a little on some beaches but it also means I’m getting closer and closer to the end of my year of travels and adventures. I don’t think I’ll ever be ready to head back to reality but I suppose the sooner I head back the sooner I can graduate…..and hopefully head out on another trip!
We spent the morning in Zebedee Hot Springs on the El Questro Station Resort (I do think resort is an odd choice of word to use though!). It was the first time I’ve actually got in the pools here as everywhere else has been far too cold for my liking! I’m definitely going to struggle when I get back to Manchester weather! Unfortunately we didn’t get to spend that long here but the time was mostly spent laughing at Lydia again!

Next up was another gorge – shocker! This time El Questro Gorge which was less rock climbing but more rock scrambling… Not the more enjoyable thing to do in a pair of converse and I’ve managed to twist my foot somehow so the walk back was even less enjoyable! Fingers crossed it heals more before the next walk! 

Hayley and I sat and relaxed for an hour or so at the pool as we were people watching a variety of families who seemed to let their children run wild around the rocks with no concern for their safety! 

    
 We were able to have a nice and relaxing afternoon at camp – great time to have a nice long shower and get started on the slow roast lamb dinner we cooked up. It tasted delicious! Although the meat was a little chewy it was just nice not to have some kind of meal with a weird Asian sauce to it. I’m very much looking forward to being able to choose my own food again soon!!

As we were sat around the campfire one of the girls jokingly asked our English doctor what he would suggest for my foot and surprise surprise all he could suggest was paracetamol and ibuprofen (which is all he’s suggested to anyone all trip!)…. I don’t know why I always seem to have such useless experiences with English doctors – Australian doctors seemed to be far more useful! 

Leave a comment