Australian Festivals

I’ve been to a few festivals in England, not loads, but a few and the only real difference I noticed between English and Australian festivals was the distinct lack of police! Has England really got to such a horrific state that whenever alcohol is involved an area needs to be swapped with police to ensure no body does anything stupid?!

Now don’t get me wrong there were still a few policemen doing the rounds bs secure surround the entrance and stage but nothing like what you would see at an English festival. Thinking back on my experience in Australia so far I have to say this isn’t the first time there’s has been such a difference either.

What is the English population coming to? I’m starting to think there’s a reason behind the bad reputation we have overseas!

All in all though it was a fabulous day in the sun watching some great artists perform!

    

Disclaimer – yes I do drink, yes I do party and yes I probably do some stupid things whilst drunk and partying but never anything the police would need to get involved in!

Leave a comment