Blue lagoon!

Cairns is a wonderful place! Definitely adding it to my list of places to return to next semester.

Yesterday I spent the day exploring Kuranda in the rainforest region. I took the historic scenic train up to the top and skyrailed back down after – I’m not even ashamed to admit it but the highlight of my day was hugging a Koala and getting a cheeky photo of the action

IMG_5934.JPG

IMG_5927.JPG

They don’t call it RAINforest region for nothing though and we had a mid afternoon storm which delayed the journey home but luckily I made it in once piece and didn’t miss my coach

IMG_5937.JPG

After relaxing during sunset in the infamous esplanade lagoon I had an early night ready for my 3:30am wake up call to go hot air ballooning but then slept through my alarm! Stupidly I forgot to turn the volume up and woke up at 6am in sheet panic…. Luckily I had a free morning on Wednesday before my next Topdeck trip and they were nice enough to let me reschedule for then. Phew!

Instead today has been spent washing clothes… Buying more clothes (whoops) and I am currently relaxing in a beer garden listening to a couple sing some classic tunes.
It’s a hard life but someone has to do it…. I’m lucky enough to be that somebody today. Feeling very blessed!