Me no speak Spanish

Well I have arrived safe and sound despite a dodgy reaction to my vaccinations – thankfully I think the worst has passed!

It’s possibly the biggest worry when you arrive in a new country and can’t find the man at the airport with your name on a sign, luckily I managed to locate him eventually! It was an awkward journey to the hotel as my driver didn’t speak any English and I don’t speak any Spanish! – yet he still knew how to ask if I was single or married… Questionable!

I’ve somehow managed to locate and pay for the correct bus journey to Ibague (I think – thanks to many helpful Colombians!) and luckily it’s not too hot as it is definitely too over crowded! I have a gorilla of a man practically sat on me and its not delightful!

Most impressive thing so far? The street art!! Actually amazing – Banksy eat your heart out!

Leave a comment